BC Food Processors Association

Congratulations to all Nominees and Finalists for the BC Food Processors Association 2018 Awards.

 Gala Awards Dinner, June 21, 2018, at The Westin Bayshore Vancouver, BC.

Export Award: presented by Export Development Canada

Ethical Bean Coffee:  www.ethicalbean.com

Organika Health Products Inc:  www.organika.com

Sun-Rype Products Ltd.: www.sunrype.com

 

Innovation Award: presented by Reliance Insurance

Blue Heron Creamery:   www.blueheroncheese.com

Icicle Technologies Inc.:  www.icicletechnologies.com

Vitalus Nutrition Inc.:   www.vitalus.com

 

Leadership Award: presented by SysPro Software

Ideon Packaging: Mike Nunn, VP Operations  www.ideonpackaging.com

Santevia Water Systems: Yvonne Anderson, President  www.santevia.com

Vitalus Nutrition Inc: Phil Vanderpol, President & CEO  www.vitalus.com

 

Member of the Year Award: presented by BCFPA

Fasken: www.fasken.com

Fresh Direct Produce:  www.freshdirectproduce.com

Ideon Packaging: www.ideonpackaging.com

 

 

Rising Star Award: presented by KPMG

Big Mountain Foods: Jasmine Byrne, Vice President  www.bigmountainfoods.com

Maple Roch: Roch Fortin, Owner / Innovator  www.mapleroch.com

Wooden Boat Food Company: Thompson Tran, Chef and CEO  www.woodenboatfoodcompany.com

 

Workplace Safety Award: presented by Manufacturing Safety Alliance of BC

Aryzta Limited: www.aryzta.com

Nestle Canada Inc.:  www.waters.nestle.com

 

Sustainability Award: presented by Vancity

Coast Protein: www.coastprotein.com

Earnest Ice Cream:  www.earnesticecream.com

Farafena Foods: www.farafena.com

 

Product of the Year: presented by MNP LLP

The BC Food Processors Association hallmark award is the Product of the Year.  

This year we had 26 nominees representing an amazing assortment of unique BC products pitch to our panel of judges in a ‘Dragon’s Den’ style format.  

The Finalists for Product of the Year (Gold, Silver, Bronze) will be announced at our annual BCFPA Awards Gala & Dinner on June 21st.

2018 Award Nominees

Amai Vegan Treats:  www.amaivegan.com

Barrelhouse Brine:    www.barrelhousebrine.ca

Blue Heron Creamery:    www.blueheroncheese.com

bumble bloom:    www.seebumbleinbloom.com

Canterbury Coffee:    www.canterburycoffee.com

Earnest Ice Cream:    www.earnesticecream.com

Fatso Hybrid Peanut Butter:    www.eatfatso.com

Frozen Coconut:    www.frozencoco.ca

Holy Napoli Pizza Inc.:    www.holynapoli.com

Jiva Organics:    www.jivaorganics.ca

JusTea:    www.justea.com

KAPOW NOW!:    www.kapownow.com

Hippie Snacks:    www.leftcoastnaturals.com

Liquids+Solids Culinary Innovations Inc:    www.liquidsandsolids.ca

Organika:    www.organika.com

Pranin Organic:    www.pranin.com

Protein by Bent:    www.proteinbybent.com

She Devil Delights:    www.shedevildelights.com

Sproos:    www.sprooslife.com

The Granola Girl:    www.thegranolagirl.ca

The Very Good Butchers:    www.verygoodbutchers.com

Top Tier Foods:    www.toptierfoods.com

True Nosh:    www.truenosh.com

Vij's:    www.vijs.ca

Wild Coast Fruit Company:    www.wildcoastfruit.com

Wise Bites:    www.wise-bites.com

 

Criteria for all Awards: BCFPA Awards Criteria

v4.7.4 20181113-180822 PROD-CEM0-3450